Congratulations to Alfred Vaino Aho and Jeffrey David Ullman for receiving the 2020 ACM A.M. Turing Award!

We would like to congratulate the 2020 ACM A.M. Turing Award recipients Alfred Vaino Aho and Jeffrey David Ullman! They were recognized "for fundamental algorithms and theory underlying programming language implementation and for synthesizing these results and those of others in their highly influential books, which educated generations of computer scientists." Software is written in a higher-level programming language but to be executed, it is converted into lower-level code. Aho and Ullman were at the forefront of developing the technology needed for this translation and authored several textbooks that provided influential programming roadmaps.


Category: HLFF Forum